Board Of Directors

Steven E. Zimmet, MD, RPVI, RVT, FACPh

  • Past-President, American College of Phlebology
  • Editor, Phlebology Journal

Robert J. Min, MD, MBA, FACPh, FSIR
Vice President

  • Chairman of Radiology, Weill Cornell Medical College
  • Radiologist-in-Chief, NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital
  • Past-President, American College of Phlebology

Anthony J. Comerota, MD, FACS, FACC, RVT

  • Director, Jobst Vascular Center, The Toledo Hospital
  • Program Director, Jobst Vascular Center-The Toledo Hospital Vascular Surgery Residency Program
  • Section Head, Vascular Surgery, The Toledo Hospital
  • Adjunct Professor of Surgery, University of Michigan

Lisa E. Amatangelo, MD, RVT, FACPh

  • Co-Medical Director, Livonia Vein Center, University of Michigan
  • Clinical Lecturer, Section of Vascular Surgery, Department of Surgery, University of Michigan
  • Director, American College of Phlebology

Carl Black, MD

  • Section Chief, Interventional Radiology, Intermountain Healthcare
  • Co-founder, Intermountain Vein Center
  • Director, American College of Phlebology

Teresa L. Carman, MD, RPVI

  • Director, Vascular Medicine, University Hospitals Case Medical Center
  • Assistant Professor of Medicine, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
  • Board Member & Vice President, General Vascular Medicine Board Examination, American Board of Vascular Medicine

Antonios P. Gasparis, MD, FACS

  • Professor of Surgery, Stony Brook School of Medicine
  • Director, Center of Vein Care
  • Program Director, Phlebology Fellowship, Stony Brook University Hospital
  • Director, Non-invasive Vascular Lab, Stony Brook University Hospital
  • Assistant Chief Medical Officer, Stony Brook University Hospital
  • Director, American Venous Forum
  • Director, American Venous Forum Foundation

Kathleen D. Gibson, MD

  • Partner, Lake Washington Vascular Surgeons
  • Director, American College of Phlebology
  • Past Chair, Fellows Course Committee, American Venous Forum
  • Member, Qualifying Exam Committee, American Board of Surgery

Fedor Lurie, MD, PhD, RPVI, RVT

  • Associate Director, Jobst Vascular Institute
  • President, American Venous Forum Foundation
  • Past-President, American Venous Forum

Stanley G. Rockson, MD, FACP, FACC

  • Allan and Tina Neill Professor of Lymphatic Research and Medicine, Stanford University School of Medicine
  • Director, Stanford Center for Lymphatic and Venous Disorders, Stanford University
  • Chair, Scientific and Medical Advisory Council, Lymphatic Education and Research Network
  • Chief of Consultative Cardiology, Stanford University
  • Editor-in-Chief, Lymphatic Research and Biology
  • Editorial Board, Angiology

Suman Rathbun, MD, MS, RVT, FACP, FSVM

  • Professor of Medicine, University of Oklahoma College of Medicine
  • Director, Vascular Medicine, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
  • Secretary, Society for Vascular Medicine

Mel Rosenblatt, MD, FACPh

  • Past-President, American College of Phlebology

Armen L. Roupenian, MD, FACS, RVT, RPVI, FACPh

  • Medical Director, Alaska Center for Venous and Lymphatic Medicine, Alaska Regional Hospital
  • Consultant, Beth Israel Deaconess Vein Center
  • Director, American College of Phlebology

Keith M. Sterling, MD, FSIR

  • Chief, Department of Cardiovascular & Interventional Radiology, Inova Alexandria Hospital
  • Medical Director, Advanced Interventional Vein & Vascular Center
  • Associate Professor of Radiology, George Washington University School of Medicine & Health Sciences